FREE PICKUP IN STORE. Fixed fee of $10 for all Quebec orders.*

Peanut Butter – Spicy – Creamy

Peanut Butter – Spicy – Creamy

$9.95

Manba

A balance between flavour and spiciness, Manba Spicy Creamy can only be described as the quintessential spicy peanut butter. Feel the full effect of the spice within 15 to 20 seconds and give your palette the pleasure it deserves from a spicy peanut butter.

The best way to enjoy the full flavour of Manba Spicy Creamy is on a spoon and it’s also the simplest quickest, and most satisfying way too! We also love using it as a spread on baguette or any bread, as a drizzle on granola or smoothies, and as the base of a peanut sauce. Check out our recipe link for dozens of suggestions on how to use our spicy peanut butters!

“Where is it made?”

dD Manba was inspired by a trip to Haïti where Jason Delis and Haïtian born, Stanley Dumornay, volunteered to do humanitarian work. While there, Stanley hinted to Jason that he try Haïtian peanut butter, otherwise known as manba, and typically spiced with Scotch Bonnet peppers. An odd blend thought Jason, he still purchased a jar from Stanley’ friend and tasted it immediately when he got back to Montreal. Instantly he understood why Haitian’s love their manba so much. The thick texture of ground roasted peanuts coats the palette and sooths it after the hot pepper kicks in, creating an addictive experience any peanut lover or chilihead would die for! Noticing a lack of this Haïtian delicacy in Montreal, Stanley and Jason teamed-up to form Dumornay Delis (dD) and launched their very own manba in October 2015.

500 g

 

Description

A balance between flavour and spiciness, Manba Spicy Creamy can only be described as the quintessential spicy peanut butter. Feel the full effect of the spice within 15 to 20 seconds and give your palette the pleasure it deserves from a spicy peanut butter.

The best way to enjoy the full flavour of Manba Spicy Creamy is on a spoon and it’s also the simplest quickest, and most satisfying way too! We also love using it as a spread on baguette or any bread, as a drizzle on granola or smoothies, and as the base of a peanut sauce. Check out our recipe link for dozens of suggestions on how to use our spicy peanut butters!

“Where is it made?”

dD Manba was inspired by a trip to Haïti where Jason Delis and Haïtian born, Stanley Dumornay, volunteered to do humanitarian work. While there, Stanley hinted to Jason that he try Haïtian peanut butter, otherwise known as manba, and typically spiced with Scotch Bonnet peppers. An odd blend thought Jason, he still purchased a jar from Stanley’ friend and tasted it immediately when he got back to Montreal. Instantly he understood why Haitian’s love their manba so much. The thick texture of ground roasted peanuts coats the palette and sooths it after the hot pepper kicks in, creating an addictive experience any peanut lover or chilihead would die for! Noticing a lack of this Haïtian delicacy in Montreal, Stanley and Jason teamed-up to form Dumornay Delis (dD) and launched their very own manba in October 2015.

500 g

 

English en

LIVRAISON GRATUITE À L'ACHAT DE 95$ et plus • Cueillette gratuite à la boutique saint-sulpice

Beurre d’Arachide piquant crémeux

Beurre d’Arachide piquant crémeux

$9.95

Manba

Un équilibre entre la saveur et les épices, Manba Spicy Creamy ne peut être décrit que comme le beurre de cacahuète épicé par excellence. Sentez le plein effet de l’épice dans les 15 à 20 secondes et donnez à votre palette le plaisir qu’elle mérite d’un beurre de cacahuète épicé.

La meilleure façon de savourer toute la saveur de Manba Spicy Creamy consiste à utiliser une cuillère. Il s’agit également du moyen le plus simple, rapide et satisfaisant! Nous aimons aussi l’utiliser comme tartinade sur une baguette ou un pain, comme un filet sur un muesli ou un smoothie et comme base d’une sauce aux arachides. Consultez notre lien de recettes pour des dizaines de suggestions sur la façon d’utiliser nos beurres de cacahuètes épicés!

“Où est-il fabriqué?”

dD Manba a été inspiré par un voyage en Haïti où Jason Delis et Stanley Dumornay, un Haïtien né en Haïti, se sont portés volontaires pour faire du travail humanitaire. Pendant son séjour, Stanley a laissé entendre à Jason qu’il essayait du beurre de cacahuète haïtien, également appelé manba, et typiquement épicé avec des piments Scotch Bonnet. Un mélange étrange, pensa Jason, il avait quand même acheté un pot à un ami de Stanley et l’avait goûté immédiatement à son retour à Montréal. Il a immédiatement compris pourquoi les Haïtiens aiment tellement leur manba. La texture épaisse de cacahuètes grillées au sol recouvre la palette et l’apaise après l’entrée en action du piment, créant une expérience addictive pour laquelle tout amateur d’arachide ou chilihead mourrait! Constatant le manque de cette spécialité haïtienne à Montréal, Stanley et Jason se sont associés pour former Dumornay Delis (dD) et ont lancé leur propre manba en octobre 2015.

500 g

 

Description

Un équilibre entre la saveur et les épices, Manba Spicy Creamy ne peut être décrit que comme le beurre de cacahuète épicé par excellence. Sentez le plein effet de l’épice dans les 15 à 20 secondes et donnez à votre palette le plaisir qu’elle mérite d’un beurre de cacahuète épicé.

La meilleure façon de savourer toute la saveur de Manba Spicy Creamy consiste à utiliser une cuillère. Il s’agit également du moyen le plus simple, rapide et satisfaisant! Nous aimons aussi l’utiliser comme tartinade sur une baguette ou un pain, comme un filet sur un muesli ou un smoothie et comme base d’une sauce aux arachides. Consultez notre lien de recettes pour des dizaines de suggestions sur la façon d’utiliser nos beurres de cacahuètes épicés!

“Où est-il fabriqué?”

dD Manba a été inspiré par un voyage en Haïti où Jason Delis et Stanley Dumornay, un Haïtien né en Haïti, se sont portés volontaires pour faire du travail humanitaire. Pendant son séjour, Stanley a laissé entendre à Jason qu’il essayait du beurre de cacahuète haïtien, également appelé manba, et typiquement épicé avec des piments Scotch Bonnet. Un mélange étrange, pensa Jason, il avait quand même acheté un pot à un ami de Stanley et l’avait goûté immédiatement à son retour à Montréal. Il a immédiatement compris pourquoi les Haïtiens aiment tellement leur manba. La texture épaisse de cacahuètes grillées au sol recouvre la palette et l’apaise après l’entrée en action du piment, créant une expérience addictive pour laquelle tout amateur d’arachide ou chilihead mourrait! Constatant le manque de cette spécialité haïtienne à Montréal, Stanley et Jason se sont associés pour former Dumornay Delis (dD) et ont lancé leur propre manba en octobre 2015.

500 g

 

français fr