FREE PICKUP IN STORE. Fixed fee of $10 for all Quebec orders.*

Sri Lankan soup with tamarind and coconut milk
Sri Lankan soup with tamarind and coconut milk
Sri Lankan soup with tamarind and coconut milk

Sri Lankan soup with tamarind and coconut milk

$6.99

Savvy Pantry

Sri Lankan cuisine mixes elements of Indian, Thai and other South Asian cuisine in a remarkably tasty way. This sumptuous soup, flavored with tamarind and curry leaves, is composed of vegetable vegetables in a rich and velvety broth with coconut milk. Our version is sweet enough to suit all tastes, but don't hesitate to add some hot sauce for a little kick!

Makes 5 cups!

Preparation: Pour the soup mixture and the packet of broth into a saucepan with 3 cups of water and 1 can (400 mL) of coconut milk. Bring to a boil, then cover and simmer over low heat for 25 minutes. Add 60 grams of rice noodles 5 minutes before the end. If desired, serve with slices of tofu and sprinkle with crushed peanuts. 

Natural product

Vegan

Naturally gluten free (we do not test for traces of gluten)

Tamarind Powder, Green Beans, Mushrooms, Bouillion (Sea Salt, Corn Maltodextrin, Cane Sugar, Natural Vegetable Flavors, Yeast Extract, Onion, Sunflower Oil, Olive Oil, Turmeric), Onion, Broccoli, Salt, Curry Leaves, Spices. Contains: Soy

Description

Sri Lankan cuisine mixes elements of Indian, Thai and other South Asian cuisine in a remarkably tasty way. This sumptuous soup, flavored with tamarind and curry leaves, is composed of vegetable vegetables in a rich and velvety broth with coconut milk. Our version is sweet enough to suit all tastes, but don't hesitate to add some hot sauce for a little kick!

Makes 5 cups!

Preparation: Pour the soup mixture and the packet of broth into a saucepan with 3 cups of water and 1 can (400 mL) of coconut milk. Bring to a boil, then cover and simmer over low heat for 25 minutes. Add 60 grams of rice noodles 5 minutes before the end. If desired, serve with slices of tofu and sprinkle with crushed peanuts. 

Natural product

Vegan

Naturally gluten free (we do not test for traces of gluten)

Ingredients

Tamarind Powder, Green Beans, Mushrooms, Bouillion (Sea Salt, Corn Maltodextrin, Cane Sugar, Natural Vegetable Flavors, Yeast Extract, Onion, Sunflower Oil, Olive Oil, Turmeric), Onion, Broccoli, Salt, Curry Leaves, Spices. Contains: Soy

English en

LIVRAISON GRATUITE À L'ACHAT DE 95$ et plus*

Soupe sri lankaise au tamarin et au lait de coco
Soupe sri lankaise au tamarin et au lait de coco
Soupe sri lankaise au tamarin et au lait de coco

Soupe sri lankaise au tamarin et au lait de coco

$6.99

Savvy Pantry

La cuisine sri-lankaise mélange des éléments de la cuisine indienne, thaï et d'autres pays de l'Asie du Sud d'une manière remarquablement savoureuse. Cette somptueuse soupe, aromatisé au tamarin et aux feuilles de cari est composé de légumes de potager dans un bouillon riche et velouté au lait de coco. Notre version est assez doux pour convenir à tous les goûts, mais n'hésitez pas d'ajouter de la sauce piquante pour un petit kick !

Donne 5 tasses !

Préparation: Verser le mélange de soupe et le sachet de bouillon dans une casserole avec 3 tasses d’eau et 1 canette (400 ml) de lait de coco. Porter à ébullition, puis couvrir et laisser mijoter à petit feu 25 minutes. Ajouter 60 grammes de nouilles de riz 5 minutes avant la fin. Si désiré, servir avec des tranches de tofu et saupoudrez d'arachides broyées. 

Produit naturel

Végétalien

Naturellement sans gluten (nous ne testons pas pour des traces de gluten)

Tamarin en Poudre, Haricots Verts, Champignons, Bouillion (Sel de Mer, Maltodextrine de Maïs, Sucre de Canne, Saveurs Naturels de Légumes, Extrait de Levure, Onion, Huile de Tournesol, Huile d'olive, Curcuma), Onion, Brocoli, Sel, Feuilles de Cari, Épices. Contient: Soja

Description

La cuisine sri-lankaise mélange des éléments de la cuisine indienne, thaï et d'autres pays de l'Asie du Sud d'une manière remarquablement savoureuse. Cette somptueuse soupe, aromatisé au tamarin et aux feuilles de cari est composé de légumes de potager dans un bouillon riche et velouté au lait de coco. Notre version est assez doux pour convenir à tous les goûts, mais n'hésitez pas d'ajouter de la sauce piquante pour un petit kick !

Donne 5 tasses !

Préparation: Verser le mélange de soupe et le sachet de bouillon dans une casserole avec 3 tasses d’eau et 1 canette (400 ml) de lait de coco. Porter à ébullition, puis couvrir et laisser mijoter à petit feu 25 minutes. Ajouter 60 grammes de nouilles de riz 5 minutes avant la fin. Si désiré, servir avec des tranches de tofu et saupoudrez d'arachides broyées. 

Produit naturel

Végétalien

Naturellement sans gluten (nous ne testons pas pour des traces de gluten)

Ingrédients

Tamarin en Poudre, Haricots Verts, Champignons, Bouillion (Sel de Mer, Maltodextrine de Maïs, Sucre de Canne, Saveurs Naturels de Légumes, Extrait de Levure, Onion, Huile de Tournesol, Huile d'olive, Curcuma), Onion, Brocoli, Sel, Feuilles de Cari, Épices. Contient: Soja

français fr